The new components...
are really fine (and I'm speaking general, not of the KP ones)
But be careful, making one mistake and saving that can destroy a lot of work on your site! A wrong click, and you have to examine your whole site, if any joined components are affected. Even as long as this feature is not so popular.
So I think, there must be an option to "lock" components or save them as "master ones".
Same on MAK's ones, they should not be overwritten.
